Missed the live Bitcoin & Beyond Summit? – click here to watch the replay

Powered By

VIRTUAL SUMMIT 2021

Wednesday | November 10, 2021

Charting a New Digital Economy

Charting a New Digital Economy

WATCH REPLAY

Speakers

Don Tapscott

Co-Founder and Executive Chairman

Blockchain Research Institute

Alex Tapscott

Co-Founder

Blockchain Research Institute

Ash Bennington

Senior Editor & Crypto Editor

Real Vision

Sam Bankman-Fried

Founder & CEO

FTX

Sheila Warren

Head of blockchain

World Economic Forum

Raoul Pal

CEO & Co-Founder

Real Vision

Angie Lau

Forkast.News

Editor-in-Chief

Wayne Huang

Co-Founder & CEO

XREX

Alanna Roazzi-Laforet

CRO/Publisher

Decrypt Media

Caroline Malcolm

Senior Advisor, Blockchain and Tax

OECD

Nischal Shetty

Founder & CEO

WazirX

Leah Wald

CEO

Valkyrie

Michael Casey

Chief Content Officer

CoinDesk

Leo Weese

Co-Founder

Bitcoin Association of Hong Kong

Ben Caselin

Head of Research & Strategy

AAX

Zee Zheng

CEO & Co-founder

SpaceChain

Alex Mashinsky

Founder & CEO

Celsius Network

Gary Liu

Chief Executive Officer

South China Morning Post

Perianne Boring

Founder & President

Chamber of Digital Commerce

Lord Fusitu’a

Lord Member of Parliament for the Niuas

Parliament of Tonga

Samson Mow

Chief Strategy Officer

Blockstream

Annabelle Huang

Partner

Amber Group

Brittany Laughlin

Executive Director

Stacks Foundation

Matt Hussey

Crypto Journalist

George Kaloudis

Research Analyst

CoinDesk

Erik Voorhees

Founder

ShapeShift

Stefan Rust

Founder & CEO

Hydrogenx

Anita Posch

Author

(L)earn Bitcoin

Lucy Gazmararian

Founder & Managing Partner

Token Bay Capital

Alexander Höptner

CEO

BitMEX

Peter McCormack

Journalist & Podcast Host

Jamie Khurshid

Founder & CEO

Jacobi Asset Management

Harry Sudock

Vice President of Strategy

GRIID

Amanda Fabiano

Head of Mining

Galaxy Digital

More speakers to be announced

Back to top

Details

The most important
crypto summit of the year.

From adoption by countries to a discussion on the role of crypto media, the Bitcoin & Beyond Summit brings together some of the most visionary and creative innovators in the crypto space to discuss the most pressing topics.

More than just growing a business, the rise of crypto has provided a real opportunity to innovate at the foundational level of society and address long-standing issues around inefficiency, inequality and injustice.

Hype coins, mainstream media FUD, biased economists, influential billionaires, uninformed politicians, wild price swings: these are all distractions.

Let’s focus.

Back to top

Panel Agenda

Session Schedule

9:00 am HKT | 8:00 pm ET

Keynote Q&A with Don Tapscott

9:15 am HKT | 8:15 pm ET

Q&A with Peter McCormack on El Salvador

9:25 am HKT | 8:25 pm ET

Panel on Bitcoin Adoption by Countries

9:45 am HKT | 8:45 pm ET

Q&A with Anita Posch on Bitcoin in Africa

10:00 am HKT | 9:00 pm ET

Panel on Bitcoin Mining & Energy

10:40 am HKT | 9:40 pm ET

Panel on Innovating on the Bitcoin Network

11:00 am HKT | 10:00 pm ET

Fireside Chat on Bitcoin in Space

11:20 am HKT | 10:20 pm ET

Panel on Maximalism vs. Diversification

12:10 pm HKT | 11:10 pm ET

Panel on Media's Role in Driving Growth in Crypto

12:40 pm HKT | 11:40 pm ET

Q&A with Alex Tapscott on DeFi and the Digital Economy

12:50 pm HKT | 11:50 pm ET

Panel on Advocacy & Activism vs. Business & Entrepreneurship

1:30 pm HKT | 12:30 am ET

Panel on Future of the Global Economy

Bitcoin Adoption by Countries

So what nation will be next to board the Bitcoin express? How will El Salvador’s Bitcoin experiment shift the global narrative around crypto adoption? Our panel explores the status of Bitcoin adoption by countries and the deeper implications of this development.

Bitcoin Mining & Energy

So what is the state of Bitcoin mining and how are industry leaders addressing its energy concerns? What really is the role of miners on the Bitcoin network and how do we see that role evolve over the next few years as the adoption rate intensifies? Our experienced panelists will be exploring these issues and many more.

Innovating on the Bitcoin Network

What are the most significant projects innovating on the Bitcoin network and what are the necessary changes that future-proof Bitcoin in its road to “hyperbitcoinization”?

Bitcoin in Space

In this other-worldly panel, Bitcoin in Space explores “Space Race 2.0” and how crypto will influence our multi-planetary economy.

Maximalism vs. Diversification

Bitcoin vs. altcoins? Maximalists vs. altcoin enthusiasts? Who does the future belong to? While Bitcoin supporters cheer for a ubiquitous rein, others see a diverse future of interoperable financial instruments. This panel will navigate the thin line between Bitcoin maximalism and broader cryptocurrency diversification

Driving Growth in Crypto

Is crypto immune to fake news? History suggests otherwise. What is the role of the media in crypto education? How can quality discourse foster the adoption of new technologies while holding power to account? Our panelists will explore all the elements that are driving growth in this booming industry, as well as the increasing role of media in crypto education.

Advocacy, Activism vs. Business, Entrepreneurship

Bitcoin and blockchain have their share of passionate advocates driving the narrative, as well as its entrepreneurial minds who are creating life-changing business models. Who are they and what is their responsibility towards this booming industry? We’ll let our panelists do the talking — from influential activists to the most respected business leaders of the crypto space.

The Future of The Global Economy

How do these new technologies shape the future of our macroeconomy? Is the future of finance decentralized? How do we usher in a new age of prosperity for all? Our panel takes on the questions of Bitcoin and Beyond.

Back to top

Be part of the transformation.

Join the social conversation
Twitter: @AAXExchange | @Forkast_News
Instagram: @aaxexchange | @forkast.news
LinkedIn: @AAX | @forkast.news


Platform Partner

Back to top